High School Essay Contest

The Churchill Society of New Orleans sponsors a yearly essay contest for the purpose of encouraging young people to learn more about the great man, and thereby to absorb some of his wisdom, his courage, and his masterful use of the English language.

The winners of the 2021-2022 contest are as follows:
First:  Ruby Busenitz of Northlake Christian High School, in Covington., Louisiana.
Second:  Caroline Pangilinan, of Saline High School in Saline Michigan.
Third:  Annabel Peltzer, home-schooled in Laveen, Arizona.

Ruby Busenitz shown along with her teacher Peter Adair and Ted Martin of the Society

See below for information about the 2022-2023 Essay Contest.

Please address any questions about the contest to Ben Capshaw at bcap031047@gmail.com or Ted Martin at tmartin242526@gmail.com

Complete the Online Entry Form below, upload your essay, and press the Submit button. You will receive an email confirmation upon successful submission.


Mail or hand-deliver your essay and entry form (download the entry form Word or PDF)  by April 3rd 2023 to the following address:

Churchill Society of New Orleans
5801 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70115